The Club held the inaugural Annie McArthur Classic Fours Tournament. The format was; Round one: Triples and Singles, Round 2: 2x4x2 Pairs, Round 3: Pairs, Round 4: Fours with 16 teams of Two Women and Two Men from Coopers Beach, Houhora, Opononi, Oruru, Kerikeri and the RSA.
The place getters were; 1st Mike Reddy, Alan Bright (RSA), Margaret Wildbore, Eileen Pickard(Coopers Beach) 2nd Fred Toi, Lillian & Doug Cairns, Mary Korewha (Opononi)3rd Marty Doak, Freda & Colin May, Glenis Muir (RSA) 4th Dave Roughton, Pam & Jim Naylor, Shirley Marr (Coopers) After play finished for the day, Lillian thanked Annie & Jim McArthur and family for arranging the very generous sponsorship for the sponsorship that enabled the club to provide 5 great prizes, the Church Road Bowling Club for the use of their green as well as to the greenkeeper, tournament conveners, kitchen, raffles and timekeeper.
The next open tournament is the Shackleton’s Unichem Chemist any combination triples Wednesday 3rd April.
Any teams wishing to enter please phone tournament convenor Selwyn Hargreaves 021 9779 637, put teams names on board or on our website
Click here for photos


%d bloggers like this: